National Lottery Awards, deadline 7 April 2017 (midnight)

9 February 2017

The National Lottery Awards are open for nominations in seven categories, reflecting the different types of projects to benefit from National Lottery funding: Art, Education, Environment, Health, Heritage, Sport and Charity/Voluntary.

You can nominate your favourite project or put yours forward. All entries must have received National Lottery funding, at any time since the Lottery started in 1994. Winners receive a £3,000 prize for their project and star in a BBC One television show.

The deadline for entries is 7 April 2017 (midnight).

If you have questions about the awards, telephone 0207 211 3932 or email

News filter

Please use the search box below to refine our news search.

Type of news